PILATUS AIRCRAFT

500 km/h

maximum speed

11 m/s

Rate of climb

1444 km

range of action

HISTORY

Equipped with a turbine, the PC-7 is a high-performance school aircraft. It is used for the airworthiness test (selection) and basic training at the pilot school. The A-908 is one of 12 aircraft that have not been upgraded by the Swiss Air Force to the NCPC-7 version. The aircraft was donated to the museum by the Swiss Air Force in 2009.

The first prototype, the result of a private initiative by the Stans aircraft factory, flew for the first time on April 12, 1966. It did not succeed in arousing the interest of potential buyers and it was only 12 years later that the first production aircraft took off. A low-winged steel construction, it is equipped with a 550 HP Pratt & Whitney turboprop engine. Student and instructor are seated in tandem, they enjoy perfect visibility under the one-piece canopy.

Thanks to its excellent flight performance and modern avionics, it is used not only for the basic training of our future military pilots, but also for their advanced aerobatic training, formation flight and instrument flight. More than 400 of them were built. Its commercial success leaves no doubt about its reliability, flying qualities and versatility in the field of military and civilian pilot training.

TECHNICAL DATA SHEET

Engaged: 1982 to 2017
Mission: basic training, IFR (blind flight) and aerobatic training
Engine: Pratt & Whitney Canada PT6A-25A (550 HP)
Propeller: adjustable three-blade propeller

Maximum take-off weight: 2’100 kg
Maximum speed: 500 km/h
Ceiling: 8’200 m/sea
Range of action: 1’444 km

OTHER AIRCRAFTS ON DISPLAY

THE CLIN D’AILES MUSEUM

LOCATION

MILITARY AVIATION MUSEUM OF PAYERNE
BASE AÉRIENNE – 1530 PAYERNE VD
SWITZERLAND

GPS

N 46°50’35” (46.84285) / E 6° 54’45” (6.91224)

OPENING HOURS

JUNE : WEDNESDAY TO SATURDAY : 13H30-17H00

JULY – AUGUST : WEDNESDAY TO SUNDAY : 13H30-17H00

SEPTEMBER – OCTOBER : TUESDAY TO SUNDAY 13H30-17H00

NOVEMBER – MARCH : WEDNESDAY AND SATURDAY 13H30-17H00

CLIN D’AILES MUSEUM CONTACT

TÉL +0041 26 662 1533
INFO@CLINDAILES.CH

ESPACE PASSION CONTACT

COPYRIGHT © 2020 CLIN D’AILES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

PILATUS AIRCRAFT

500 km/h

Max. Geschwindigkeit

11 m/s

Steiggeschwindigkeit

1444 km

Aktionsradius

GESCHICHTE

Mit einer Turbine ausgestattet, zeigt sich der PC-7 als Hochleistungs-Schulflugzeug. Es wird für den Luftfahrt-Eignungstest (Selektion) und die Grundausbildung an der Pilotschule verwendet. Das Flugzeug A-908 ist eines von 12 Flugzeugen, die von der Schweizer Luftwaffe in der NCPC-7-Version nicht modernisiert wurden. Das Gerät wurde 2009 von der Schweizer Luftwaffe an das Museum gespendet.

Als Ergebnis einer privaten Initiative der Flugzeugwerke Stans leistete der erste Prototyp am 12. April 1966 seinen Erstflug. Es gelang ihm nicht das Interesse potenzieller Käufer zu wecken, und erst 12 Jahren später startete das erste Serienflugzeug. Tiefdecker mit metallischer Konstruktion, ausgestattet mit einem 550 CV Pratt & Whitney Turboprop Treibwerk. Schüler und Ausbilder sitzen hintereinander, und genießen eine perfekte Sicht dank einer Vollsichthaube.

Dank seiner hervorragenden Flugleistung und modernen Avionik wird dieses Flugzeug nicht nur für die Grundausbildung unserer zukünftigen Militärpiloten verwendet, sondern auch für deren fortgeschrittenes Kunstflugtraining, Formationsflug sowie Instrumentenflug. Es wurde in mehr als 400 Exemplaren gebaut. Sein kommerzieller Erfolg lässt keinen Zweifel an seiner Zuverlässigkeit, seinen Flugeigenschaften und seiner Vielseitigkeit im Bereich der militärischen und zivilen Pilotenausbildung.

TECHNISCHES DATENBLATT

Eingesetzt: von 1982 bis 2017
Einsatz: Grundausblidung, IFR- (Blindflug) und Kunstflugtraining
Triebwerk: Pratt & Whitney Canada PT6A-25A (550 CV)
Propeller: 3-Blatt, verstellbar

Max. Abfluggewicht: 2’100 kg
Max. Geschwindigkeit: 500 km/h
Max. Einsatzhöhe: 8’200 m.ü.M
Aktionsradius: 1’444 km

WEITERE AUSGESTELLTE FLUGGERÄTE

DAS MUSEUM CLIN D’AILES

STANDORT

MUSÉE DE L’AVIATION MILITAIRE DE PAYERNE
BASE AÉRIENNE – 1530 PAYERNE VD
SUISSE

GPS

N 46°50’35“ (46.84285) / E 6° 54’45“ (6.91224)

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

JUNI : MITTWOCH BIS SAMSTAG 13H30-17H00

JULI – AUGUST : MITTWOCH BIS SONNTAG 13H30-17H00

SEPTEMBER – OKTOBER : DIENSTAG BIS SONNTAG 13H30-17H00

NOVEMBER – MÄRZ : MITTWOCH UND SAMSTAG 13H30-17H00

KONTAKT MUSEUM CLIN D’AILES

TEL +0041 26 662 1533
INFO@CLINDAILES.CH

KONTAKT ESPACE PASSION

COPYRIGHT © 2020 CLIN D’AILES. ALLE RECHTE VORBEHALTEN